Mom’s Gift

“Mom’s Gift”
::oil pastels on bristol
6.5″x9″
Here’s the second oil pastel I’ve done.
This is titled “Mom’s Gift”, not because its for her, but she made this little ceramic…pot-type thing for me when I was very young. Its odd but I’ve loved it since the day I received it. I’ve stored everything from marbles to m&m’s to pennies in this, and today its just sitting in my studio.
oil pastels are cray-pas expressionist – I know they’re not a high quality brand but I can’t afford anything else right now.

and the piece itself. Not in same position as drawing, mind you. I did it by sight, not by photograph.

Leave a Reply

