Opposites Attract WIP 01

A work in progress for the sake of an art update here.

Caitlyn asked me to do a portrait of her and Fred. I love both of them, but from the very beginning, I couldn’t help but notice how very different they are, but they’re so good together.

graphite on bristol
11″x14″

I know its sketchy. And I’ve made a lot of changes to the original photo. The photo cuts off above her eyebrows, but I wanted to give them more height, and I removed a metal spikey armband he’s wearing, because I felt it intruded too much of the picture.I’m attempting this whole…strand by strand method with hair. Maybe I should’ve tried that on a piece with not so much hair! XD

Leave a Reply

