Why So Serious?

So, I’m usually not one to jump on the bandwagon of the fad of the time, but change is good.

Heath Ledger was a great actor, and its saddening that he passed away so young. I think his performance in The Dark Knight was fantastic, which is why I decided to do this.
I’m still debating whether to do his lips in read or not, but I’m thinking I may leave it as is. If you comment, let me know whether you think it needs to red or not. I’m leaving it for now because if I decided to do it without thinking, I know I’d decide to leave it alone. I like the sketchy feel of it :)

16″x20″
acrylics on artboard

Leave a Reply

