Cabin commission progress

So…I have a love/hate relationships to the revelation I had today. I found a much better approach to this cabin painting. Downside? I pretty much have to gesso over the entire canvas and start over. Why? For the fun of it, I took out a canvas panel, 12″x12″ and experimented with a few techniques and…voila, found all the problems with the painting. I needed to zoom out so that I could focus more on the composition rather than details. So…love it because I found an easier method to this particular painting. Hate it because…it took me 4 months to realize what I needed to do with it. And that I need to start over. You win some, you lose some, ah well.

small scale replica of cabin commission
12″x12″
acrylics on canvas board
Leave a Reply

