Mother’s Day Tulip ’10 Completed a couple others

Mother’s Day Tulip ’10 (final)
acrylics on canvas
16″x20″

I have this weird obsession with watching Bob Ross lately. I attempted to follow a painting and learned a few things. 1. I do not have the correct brushes to mimic his style. 2. I do not have the correct paints. 3. I don’t own enough oil paintings to even finish one of his paintings, therefore my “birch” trees are red instead of umber, lol. This was just for fun.
oils on canvas
16″x20″

“Peaceful Red”
I’ve had this painting floating around in my head for a few months now. Just finally did it since I had oil paints out anyways. Honestly, tonight was the first time I touched my oil paints since February. My lack of proper ventilation (my fault, I’m aware) is very likely the reason I ended up in the hospital with my severe headaches and hallucinations. Even if not, it scared me some, haha. So! Lots of windows were open tonight and no headaches thus far so I think we are clear 🙂
oils on canvas
18″x24″
Kae Lunde
2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Tulip ’10 Completed a couple others

Leave a Reply

