My Godson : Tyler – portrait


This is a portrait of my Godson, Tyler, that I am doing for his mother for Christmas. I’m really happy with the progress so far. I’ll admit that this is the first pencil portrait I’ve done without the aid of a graph. I’m happy with how remarkably close I’ve gotten to his likeness. Everyone I’ve shown knows who it is without me having to tell them, which means I’m hitting my goal!

I think I’m going to leave this one be for the night, so I don’t over-work it. Might finish this tomorrow.

graphite on drawing paper
8″x10″

Leave a Reply

