The Winery – finished

This piece has been probably the most difficult of the projects I planned to do for Christmas. I’ve been putting off finishing it (for reasons unbeknownst to me), but we are leaving to go visit his family down south this weekend, and we don’t know when we are coming back, so in case we cannot get back before Christmas, we are giving out gifts on this trip. So, I looked at what I had, figured out what I had to do in my head, and just went at it.

I have to say this piece came out much better than I thought it would. I am really proud of it. I’m thinking about doing some paint sketches of glass, I’d like to dabble in it more. Never thought this painting would lead to that kind of conclusion!

“The Winery”
Acrylics on canvas
10″x20″
For my boyfriend’s mother

Leave a Reply

