200th Post!

Maybe I should’ve hit this post a long time ago, but I am happy to say that this is my 200th post in this blog šŸ™‚ Let’s hope for another 200 in the near future! Or even the next year!

 I call this photo “Porcelain Angel”, it was…accidental art. That’s the only way I can describe it. I normally pour watered down/excess ink down a drain, this particular time I dropped it accidentally so it splashed into the sink and this happened. I thought it was a neat little result and decided to snap a picture.

I have taken a few photos since this one that I’d call accidental art, but I am still working on their presentations.

My husband and his friend had been asking me about some matching tattoos, and they were interested in getting the Horde logo from World of Warcraft. I drew the piece up, making it look like cracked stone. Both of theirs are different in the sense that the cracks are different, they have different parts that are broken/breaking off, etc. These both have healed up very nicely and I am happy with how they came out. The one photographed here is Kris’s piece.

Approx 4″-5″ on upper arm.

Quick little brag/share. This is my precious little boy, Tobias. He is growing so quickly. He’s learning every day and steals a little bit more of my heart with every glance, smile, and coo. He is incredibly smiley lately, follows our movements, and he LOVES the Christmas lights we have put up. He stares at the tree in the living room, and I always stop so he can admire the ones we have in the hallway when I am carrying him back to bed.

While caring for him, and carrying him before birth, did put a hinder on my artwork and creativity, he has been my inspiration lately. I love this little boy more than I ever thought I could love a child. He is truly amazing. ā¤

Back to artwork. I did this tattoo just a couple of days ago.
The client drew up the wolf, and a friend of hers cleaned it up and added the celtic moon. Hadn’t done a piece like this in a while, and I was happy to do something different.

Piece is on her upper thigh.

Been working on some fonts lately, this is a peek at one of the ones I recently finished. It needs a little refining but I am satisfied with the results overall.

I enjoy lettering a lot more than I ever thought I would, considering I didn’t do much of it on my own until 2007.

 And the most recent piece. It is called “Different Lens”.
Started off as just a quick doodle on a small art card, and it quickly became more detailed and dynamic than I expected.
Watercolors, marker, and ink on watercolor card
3″x4″

Thanks for checking out this post šŸ™‚ Also be sure to check out my Etsy…the last drawing in this blog is for sale there along with many other pieces of art!

Leave a Reply

