DAN WARREN!: Crimson Daggers Deathline Challenge!

DAN WARREN!: Crimson Daggers Deathline Challenge!:

A friend of mine pointed me to this blog post, and I found it very motivational.

I’ve sunk myself into this hole, telling myself I don’t have time/energy to push my art in the way I should be. Things are starting to come back together, and I believe this challenge might push me in the right direction.

In accordance with Dan’s suggestions, I am stating the following 3 goals for this next year. I will try to be realistic in these, post them next to my easel, and keep to it.

1.) Overhaul portfolio
2.) Get into the habit of doing something creative daily (sketching, painting, reading, etc)
3.) Lose at least 50lbs to increase drive
4.) Break the rules by having a 4th goal : This time last year I was entirely supported by my career as an artist : I want to get back to this. It was one of the greatest feelings I ever had!

Wish me luck : if anyone would like to take this challenge with me, please let me know. We can keep each other accountable!

Leave a Reply

