Highlights of 2011

I was fortunate that my idea for an artistic way to wrap up the end of the year also was a form of Illustration Friday’s topic, highlight.

This piece represents the highlights of my year!

I married the love of my life, had a handsome little boy, and changed a lot. The crying eye : is both tears of joy and sadness. My husband’s family experienced a lot of loss this year, some good things ended, but a lot of good things happened too. The yellow rose means new beginnings and renewal. I carry my personality, but this year, for me, was the start of a new life. I knew that Raine and I would be together forever when I met him, but this year we made it official, and brought a new life into the world. My priorities flipped upside down and he made me see the world in a different light. The words in the upper right were part of my vows, lower left corner are significant dates. There’s a couple more things in there, but those are for me to know.

Its nothing super fancy, but I think it summed up the major events of my year.

Happy New Years everyone, stay safe.
Don’t drink and drive, make 2012 great!

One thought on “Highlights of 2011

Leave a Reply

