Hummers

Hummingbirds seem to be a popular topic lately! This piece flows across the shoulder and down the arm, though I had to position her a little oddly in order to get everything in one photo. I really enjoyed doing this piece.

I did dark/grotesque tattoos so much early on in my career that while my personality isn’t really drawn to things like this, I enjoy tattooing them.

I was very happy with the outcome. And, so was the client : which is the most important part!

These are also the most realistic hummingbirds I’ve set out to do. In the future, you may see this piece again, but with another flower and another hummer.

Leave a Reply

