Sister’s Room WIP

 Apologies for the lack of updates. Life’s been a little crazy, but I’m pulling back together.

I don’t have the best lighting in this room to properly show off the colors, but here is som progress on my sister’s mural. Got the sky, distant hill/treeline in, and one horse. Last 2 photos are tree trunk in the opposite corner. I will be trying to get the night part finished first, so that we can put her bed into that corner and be done with it. I imagine that the room will take me the rest of the summer to really complete, but I am excited.

I do hope that the room comes together in the way I vision it to. So far, the majority of the paint I’ve used has been free, too…yay for recycling centers!

Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

