Smashing That To-Do List Down To Something Manageable

I know I’m not the only person who gets overwhelmed by a long to-do list. I know I’m also not the only one that gets intimidated by that list, so instead of doing something productive, I just ignore it and make the problem worse. At least, I hope I’m not.

overwhelmed2

Including updating this blog, I became anxious just thinking about the things I needed to do, however with the help of friends and my awesome husband, I’ve managed to make the list easier to handle and powered through enough that I can see the light. Even though that light resembles a truckload of more things to do.

LFW_logo_EN

A game I was really anticipating was Letters From Whitechapel, a revised game from Fantasy Flight Games. I was excited to write about the game’s announcement, as well as the previews that were posted. Letters From Whitechapel was one of the few games that I run out and buy the first day it is available, mainly because I either don’t have the funds on hand or we get review copies. I couldn’t wait for this one.

Letters From Whitechapel is beautifully constructed, and horribly wonderful. Working on a team of detectives I became so sure of myself at times, and so frustrated when my teammates or myself were not successful in capturing Jack the Ripper. I know that I will be playing as Jack in the next game, and I expect a wild ride as my husband says it was nerve-wracking. Review for this game will be going up soon, and trust me, it’ll be a good one.

LOTR-Dice_Buidling_Box-sml

I picked up The Lord of the Rings Dice Building Game at the beginning of the month with intentions of reviewing it, but as I continued to look at it, more and more piled on top of it. I sorted through enough to get a chance to play it. I wish I had known on our first play-through that an updated rulebook was available, because the 2nd and 3rd games were so much easier to understand, though harder to win. I got the review up for this game this week, and the key difference between this game getting a 3/5 and a 4/5 was the updated rulebook. The dice are beautiful and the premise is fun, but the rules were confusing. I enjoy the game, though, and have taught a few friends how to play and it was received well.

The next big thing I am working on in the gaming world is Puppet Wars : Unstitched. It took me quite a while to get the miniatures assembled (SO MANY FRAKKING PIECES), but I feel that I now understand the rules enough to go ahead and give it a whirl. After I post the review I’ll probably post more of a “gush” piece about it here.

I’ve already fallen behind on my vlogging, because I suck. But, I have some more drawing videos up my sleeve that will be making appearances soon.

Thanks for sticking with me, and I promise that regular updates are returning soon!

Leave a Reply

