BISIW Week 5 – Portrait Of My Son

tobias_sketch

I said last week that I’d draw or paint a portrait of my son. While I didn’t go all out with a huge sheet of paper or canvas, I did do a little pencil drawing. I’m still not the best at freehand portrait work, but I know I am improving and I hope that by the end of the year, it is not as difficult, and that the ability to sit down and work on portraits will be a bit easier. This week, I did wait until yesterday to come through on this promise. While I would’ve liked to do it sooner, I’m still glad it got done!

Next week’s card is to rip all of my CD’s to my computer. I’m trying to reduce the amount of clutter in my house, and my massive CD binders aren’t helping with the matter.

Leave a Reply

