Dragon Maker – new medium combos

dragon maker sketchI’ve had this piece of watercolor paper done with a pink wash sitting on my desk for AGES. I don’t even remember why I washed the sheet pink. Anyways, decided to do something with it today! I am used to using Microns but decided to give the old pen and nib a shot with this one. I’ve not done a large piece with it before, and I felt like playing around while my son used his watercolor set next to me (the smudge of purple on the left side is courtesy of him trying to help).

While I am happy with the end result (below) I was disappointed that the ink ran so much! It wasn’t supposed to react that way when it was dry. Maybe I didn’t let it dry long enough? I don’t know. I’m not giving up, though. I love the combination of ink and watercolor and would like to get better at it. Until then, here is my piece for today called Dragon Maker.

EPSON MFP image

One thought on “Dragon Maker – new medium combos

Leave a Reply

