Swing Of Things

So, I’m aware that it’s been a while since my last blog. However many things have changed and most of them for the better. For those that are following my YouTube channel, you might know that we recently moved back to Indiana! One of the reasons was so that I could get back into tattooing. So as of right now, I am traveling up to Bloomington every weekend to tattoo until I can move up there.

I have been given a few opportunities to flex my art skills lately, one of them being an art subscription box service that reached out to me to review their product. As you can imagine, I was pretty darn excited. I did get my first box in, but I was having a hard time figuring out what to do with the materials provided. After many failed attempts and a few papers crumpled up, I’ve figured out something that will work.

image

I cannot lie, I wish that I would have actually recorded this, because I believe it came out very well. Although to my credit, this was in a sketchbook and I do want the completed piece to be on mixed media or watercolor paper. So I will recreate this in the next few days and upload a video next week.

I did also take it upon myself to order a premium Sketchbox for April, and I really liked the materials that came inside. I’m thinking about doing an unboxing and demonstration video with those materials as well, but because I paid for it I’m not sure if I’m going to. I might see how the first box goes and go from there.

Other than that I have just been doing a lot of doodling and experimenting with watercolor. I have limited space right now, so I did not bring a lot of my supplies and decided to take the time to hone my skills in some materials that are not as comfortable with. It is proving to be a good decision so far, so I can’t complain.

I will make another update after I upload the video, and if you don’t follow me over on YouTube you really should. Until next time!

5 thoughts on “Swing Of Things

Leave a Reply

