Good Vibrations

I haven’t posted one of these in a while…

My tattooing somewhat fell to the side while I was living in Texas due to lack of space to work in and no real way to market myself out there. However, that is one of the reasons we returned to Indiana. A good friend of mine, Dustin, opened a shop called Crimson Breed Tattoo and was gracious enough to open his doors to me if I returned. I took him up on the offer and I am glad so far that I did. Not only do I have a place to work in again, but I have some great co-workers. The people here are putting out beautiful work, and we all have our own strengths to empower us and bounce ideas off of each other with. It is really a great environment!

I did want to share one piece I’ve done recently that I was particularly proud of. This is art from a tarot card called the Lady of Faith. I’m not entirely sure on the original artist or the actual name of this piece (if someone has it, please let me know so I can update this!), but it made for a beautiful tattoo.

kae lady of faith tattooTo say that I’m happy to be back to tattooing is an understatement. This is a career I have worked to build for years and I am so anxious to be back in it full time. The last few weekends have been my work time while I pull things together. We will finally be moving back up to Bloomington in the beginning of May, so I don’t have to drive 2 hours one way. I’m pretty pumped about that too.

Until next time!

2 thoughts on “Good Vibrations

  1. I responded to your FB post on this. The original piece was taken from the Heart of Faerie Oracle, by Brian and Wendy Froud. From the product description, it says that the illustrations for the deck were done by Brian Froud, so it should be one of his pieces.

    Like

Leave a Reply

